Tags

, , , ,

(reblogged from Nicholas Rossis)

You may remember my recent posts on my experience advertising with Amazon Marketing Services (AMS). It turns out I’m either a slow learner or an incurable optimist since I had another go at it in April. And guess what? This time, it worked!

AMS earnings | From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children's books

I followed the same strategy as with my Facebook ads, and only advertised a high-cost title – in this case, my $9.95 bundle of all my works. As you can see above, during the first few days I ran the ad, I had 126 downloads, only 3 of which were of said bundle. Because of the high value of the title, however, that accounted for the majority of my earnings in that period.

The ad cost me some a total of $13.36 and I made $30.53, so it had a pretty decent ROI of over 200%.

The main takeaway, which is worth repeating here: bundle your work and advertise it as a high-cost title. That has been the only way I’ve found so far to make ads work.

Now, if I can only scale these numbers up. Perhaps the following tips by Amazon will help.

Read the rest of the post here.

 

 

